BOBBING PARISH COUNCIL

MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL PARISH COUNCIL MEETING

Held on Tuesday 19th May 2015

Present:Cllr. G. HerbertCllr. G. RandallCllr. R. BallCllr. P. EnglandCllr. L. MajorLynda Fisher, ClerkCllr. P. PaigeIan Henderson, PCSO

Cllr. R. Bartlett County Cllr. Nicholas Hampshire

Cllr. M. Palmer 7 Parishioners

1. Co-option of Parish Councillors and Acceptance of Office

Matthew Palmer, Gareth Randall and Peter England, Duncan Dewar-Whalley were co-opted onto the Parish Council and duly signed the Declaration of Acceptance of Office.

Graham Herbert, Robert Ball, Larry Major, Rebecca Bartlett and Peter Paige duly signed the Declaration of Acceptance of Office as Elected Members.

2. Election of Chair and Vice Chair

Cllr Herbert duly resigned his position and the Clerk requested nominations for a Chair. Proposed by Cllr. Ball and seconded by Cllr. Major, all agreed, Cllr. Herbert agreed to accept the position and duly signed the Declaration of Acceptance of Office as Chair.

Nominations for the position of Vice-Chair were requested. Proposed by Cllr. Major and seconded by Cllr. Randall; all agreed Cllr Ball agreed to accept the position and duly signed the Declaration of Acceptance of Office as Vice-Chair.

2. Election of Representatives

Representatives were appointed to sit on the following bodies:

K.A.L.C Local Committee:
Planning Portfolio:
Joint Transportation Board:
Councillors Larry Major and Peter Paige.
Councillors Robert Ball and Matthew Palmer
Councillors Peter Paige and Larry Major

• Bobbing Village Hall: Councillors Graham Herbert and Rebecca Bartlett

3. Minutes of the Annual Parish Council Meeting held on the 9th May 2013

Noted, these Minutes were agreed at the monthly meeting held on the 4th June 2014.

4. Dates of Meetings 2014/15

Members agreed to continue to meet the first Wednesday of each month.

The meeting closed at 08.50 p.m.	
These minutes are certified to be a true and just record.	
Signed:	Date: