BOBBING PARISH COUNCIL

MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL PARISH COUNCIL MEETING

Held on Wednesday 2nd April 2014

Present:Cllr. G. HerbertLynda Fisher, ClerkCllr. R. Ball – Vice-ChairIan Henderson, PCSOCllr. D. Dewar-WhalleyCounty Cllr. M. BaldockCllr. T. Wright5 ParishionersCllr. R. RichardsonSue Crawford, Former Clerk

1. Election of Chair and Vice Chair

Cllr Herbert duly resigned his position and the Clerk requested nominations for a Chair. Cllr Herbert was proposed by Cllr Ball; all agreed. Cllr Herbert agreed to accept the position and duly signed the Declaration of Acceptance of Office.

Nominations for the position of Vice-Chair were requested. Cllr Ball was proposed by Cllr Herbert; all agreed. Cllr Ball agreed to accept the position and duly signed the Declaration of Acceptance of Office.

2. Election of Representatives

Representatives were appointed to sit on the following bodies:

• K.A.L.C Local Committee: Councillors Larry Major, Robert Ball and Keith Johnson.

• Planning Portfolio: Councillors Robert Ball and Keith Johnson

Joint Transportation Board: Councillor Keith Johnson
Bobbing Village Hall: Councillor Graham Herbert

3. Minutes of the Annual Parish Council Meeting held on the 9th May 2013

Noted, these Minutes were agreed at the monthly meeting held on the 5th June 2013.

4. <u>Dates of Meetings 2014/15</u>

Members agreed to continue to meet the first Wednesday of each month.

The meeting closed at 09.45 p.m.

These minutes are certified to be a true and just record.	
Signed:	Date: